Home » Relationships/Family/Love » Spring Break……Good Times

Spring Break……Good Times


Last night my daughter Christy and her husband Jon came home for spring break.  I don’t know who was more excited to see them me or their dog.  It has been three weeks since they were last home and we really missed them.  My house is now cluttered with all their stuff but it is a small price to pay for having them home.  They have ordered many home made dinners for while they are home.  I guess there is nothing like mom’s cooking.  I don’t mind the extra work because I know they enjoy what I make.  They are going to get all their favorites like tilapia, mostaccoli, Italian beef, hamburger helper, homemade hamburgers, fried chicken and of course steak.  Some college kids go to Florida to enjoy spring break but my kids come home to get some honest to goodness good food.  Eating is probably the favorite past time of my kids. They started planning the menu for when they come home weeks ago.  My daughter is studying to be a chef specializing in pastry so I guess she is going into the right field.

I will be taking some time off from work to spend with the kids while they are home.  Family is very important to us and this will be the last extended period my son-in-law will be home before getting deployed.  We will try to see as much family as we can while they are home.  I am sure they will be spending many hours playing video games and watching tv. After all they don’t get too much free time when they are away at school. Whatever they want to do is fine with me.  I am just glad to have them home.  They might be messy and noisy when they are home, but I sure do miss them when they are gone.  I am looking forward to a week of fun and surprises with two kids who are glad to be home. I hope this week doesn’t go by too fast because it is the last time we will all be together for a while.

Leave a Reply

