Home » doctors » When One Week Turns Into Six…

When One Week Turns Into Six…


I have stated in previous posts that I had foot surgery this week. I thought I was going to be off work for a week. Well I just went to the first follow-up appointment and it turns out I will be off for not one but six weeks.

The doctor said although it looks like the growth removed is not cancer, I still need to give it adequate time to heal properly. He told me today that I am not allowed to drive for about six weeks. The fact that the growth was on the bottom of my driving foot plays a big part in this. My doctor would rather go the cautious route and be sure I am properly healed before getting back to my normal life.

Now I just have to explain to my boss that I will be off much longer than anticipated. I am hoping that my ability to work from home will be in my favor. This longer recovery period will mean that my two surgeries will overlap. I think this will be a good thing because when I do come back I will be back for good. I hope my bosses see it this way also. So much in life is unpredictable I have learned one has to go with the flow. You can only plan so much but in the end it is God that determines what will ultimately happen.

 

2 thoughts on “When One Week Turns Into Six…

  1. It’s good to hear that even if it isn’t what you had planned ~ that you are being optimistic and seeing the sunny side! 😉 You are right that we can make all the plans that we want but God is the one in control. My Priest always says “there are no coincidences”. I agree with him! Maybe you could take up some craft… like knitting or crochet?

  2. My motto is “Everything Happens for a Reason”. I might not know why this has happened, but since I have no control I might as well make the most of it. I will be kept busy doing work from home and of course blogging. I do think, however, I am going to get back to a favorite past time of mine…reading.

Leave a Reply

