Home » Relationships/Family/Love » One Year Ago Today

One Year Ago Today


One year ago today my family grew. My daughter got married and I gained a son. It sure doesn’t seem like a year since that great day. So many things have happened to us in the past year. Today, however, is a day to celebrate the one year anniversary of my kids marriage.

They did get married young only 20 and 19, but they are showing signs of maturity. Their marriage is happy and their commitment to one another is very strong.  I am proud of my kids because they both believe that a marriage is meant to last forever. They have promised to work daily to see that their marriage remains strong and loving.

My kids are living with me for the last time before they move out in August for my son to finish college. They will be moving back to Vincennes for a year and then after that they will move to whatever college my boy decides to attend to finish his college career. Since he is going all the way to his doctorate, this will take many years. I will miss them when they leave, but I am truly enjoying them now. Especially since I am home on medical leave and doing my work from home.

In one week we will be going on a family vacation. We are driving five hours to visit my mother’s side of the family. We will be staying in a cabin in the woods. We are looking forward to the leisure time and getting to see the family. I am blessed to have two great kids.  I plan on enjoying every minute with them I can.

 

4 thoughts on “One Year Ago Today

  1. Thanks for the compliment. I think part of the reason my family is so close and seems nice is the fact that we have had to stare death in the face. By doing that you realize that life is precious and to never take each other for granted. Not a day goes by that we don’t tell each other we love them. Each day is a gift and not a given. Life is to be treasured.

  2. Happy Wedding Anniversary to your Daughter, Son and to your on your extended family Anniversary! You sound like a very wonderful mother and mother in law! Both your daughter and son are very lucky to have you!! You upcoming vacation sounds great! I hope you can get some pictures of the great outdoors, We’d love to see them!! I hope you have a wonderful time enjoying every minute together!!!

  3. Thank you for the wedding wishes and the compliments. We are a close family because we have survived so much together. We are looking forward to this vacation because it could be our last as a family for a while. I will definitely keep everyone posted on the vacation and I plan on adding pictures. The scenery where we are going is so beautiful I have to share it with my blogging friends.

Leave a Reply

