Home » doctors » My Health and Work Update

My Health and Work Update


As most of you know, I have had two surgeries since the first of April. My first on my foot was a complete success. I went to the doctor on June 20th and was told I am doing great and can be released. My foot has healed beautifully and give me no problem at all.

My second surgery was much more complicated. If all was well my surgery was to take 3 to 4 hours, mine ended up taking 8 hours. My doctor is the best in the country for this type of surgery. He did what he needed to do and now said I am fixed. The healing process for this surgery is going to take some time. I also went to this doctor on the 20th. He said I am doing well but since there was complications, the one month healing time-table will have to be extended. I have essentially been working from home since April 3rd. I will be able to go back to work on July 8th. I am looking forward to going back. Don’t get me wrong, I love working from home. It is the people I miss so dearly. My co-workers and boss are being very supportive. I usually go in to work two times a week to trade paperwork and check on things. We are going to get even busier soon, so it will be nice to get back to the office.

The one thing I miss most with these surgeries is bike riding. Before winter I was riding my bike a minimum of 15 miles daily. I have been told I can walk so for the last week I have been walking daily weather permitting. Walking does get me out, but there is nothing like the feel of the wind in my hair as I bike ride around the park. I hope to be able to bike ride before the weather turns cold, but I will not be pushing it. At this point my healing is far more important.

I want to thank everyone for their well wishes and prayers. They are truly appreciated. I hope everyone has a great summer!

4 thoughts on “My Health and Work Update

  1. Hello! I hope that you are healed and feeling much better now! It’s been such a busy summer I haven’t had much time to get on her and check how you are doing! Glad to hear that you get to go back to work. I understand that you miss the people at your work place. It’s nice to see your work family as well as your family! I haven’t rode a bike in so very long…. you make my want to give it a try again. I hope you are riding soon!

    • I hope to go to the doctor on the 25th and get released. Maybe then I can start riding gradually. The kids are moving on the 9th, so I will probably wait until then to start. I don’t want to miss out on the last few days with them.

Leave a Reply

