Home » Relationships/Family/Love » Good Grief?

Good Grief?


I am a widow and this post explains a lot. Maybe this will help my friends understand me better.

Widows Don't Wear Black

I was told by a doctor in the days following Col’s death that I would  never get over the loss of him from my life. I didn’t understand that what that kind doctor meant was that my grief will always be with me but it would not always be as sore and raw as it was in those first hours and days. I wanted to fix myself and my life and sticky plaster it all back together so it could be what it once was. I didn’t want to hear that life would always have this pain of grief in it. The doctor was right and I was wrong. Life after loss is like waking up in an altered reality. Everything looks the same but you feel the whole world differently. People sound different. And you feel indifferent to much of what is said and happening around you because much…

View original post 316 more words

One thought on “Good Grief?

Leave a Reply

